Menu
Back to News

WEBINAR
Web-Scraping From the EU, UK and US Perspective


GMT Time

11:00 am – 12:00 pm EST
10:00 am – 11:00 am CST
8:00 am – 9:00 am PST

Web-scraping – the automated collection of data from websites – is widespread. Data is scraped for competitive advantage or to package and sell. Web-scraping raises a range of potential legal claims and issues, such as:

  • Does it breach website user agreements?
  • Are intellectual property rights such as database rights and copyright infringed?
  • What are the privacy implications?

Cooley lawyers Joanne Elieli, Andrew Linch, James Maton, Guadalupe Sampedro and David Wittenstein explore these issues from the EU, UK and US perspectives.

View on-demand recording

For more information, please email Jennie McCluskey.

Related Contacts
Joanne Elieli  Associate London
Andrew Linch  Associate London
James Maton  Partner London
Guadalupe Sampedro  Partner London
David Wittenstein  Senior Counsel Washington, DC