Back to News

WEBINAR
Navigating Contractor Classification in California – Understanding and Applying AB5 and AB2257


Pacific Time

12:00 – 1:00 pm PST
1:00 – 2:00 pm MST
3:00 – 4:00 pm EST

AB5, in many ways, simplified the criteria for contractor status in California. However, AB5 also created a variety of exceptions to the ABC test. This webinar will cover the basics of the ABC test, and will explore the many exceptions to the ABC test that exist – exceptions which, if properly applied, provide companies with greater flexibility in retaining contractors. We will cover common contractor scenarios, identify a framework for assessing proper classification and provide risk mitigation strategies.

Cooley partner Wendy Brenner and senior associate Selin Akkan will speak at this event.

Event details and registration 

For more information, please email Laura Miller

The anticipated California MCLE credit for this program is 1.0 hour General (CA Paralegals: 1.0 General).  Cooley LLP is a MCLE Approved Activity Provider by the State Bar of California.

The anticipated New York CLE credit for this program is 1.0 hour Professional Practice. The content of this course is appropriate for both newly admitted and experienced lawyers. Cooley LLP is an Accredited Provider by the New York CLE Board.

CLE credit in additional jurisdictions may be available upon request.

Related Contacts
Selin Akkan Associate, Palo Alto
Wendy Brenner Partner, Palo Alto
Related Practices & Industries

Employment & Labor