Menu
Back to News

Delaware Expands Use of Directors and Officers Captive Insurance


Eastern Time
Webinar

11:00 am – 12:00 pm PT
1:00 – 2:00 pm CT
2:00 – 3:00 pm ET

On February 7, 2022, the Delaware General Corporation Law (DGCL) was amended to expressly allow the use of captive insurance companies to fund a Delaware corporation’s directors and officers insurance coverage. With premium costs increasing and certain coverages becoming difficult or impossible to obtain, the formation and use of captive insurance companies has been gaining momentum over the past few years, particularly for companies with unique emerging risks, including technology, biotech, and the shared economy.

In addition to discussing the recent developments in DGCL, our speakers will provide an overview of insurance captives, formation, management, and how they can be used to help manage risk and, in some circumstances, create a source of revenue. We will also discuss different corporate structures, captive types, domiciles and other legal considerations.

Speakers

Event details and registration

For more information, please email Laura Miller

 

Related Contacts
Heidi Lawson  Partner New York, London
Alexander Traum  Special Counsel New York
Related Practices & Industries

Insurance