Back to News

WEBINAR SERIES
HR Network 2020 – Diversity & Inclusion Programs


Eastern Time

7:00 – 8:00 pm GMT
3:00 – 4:00 pm EDT
1:00 – 2:00 pm MDT
12:00 – 1:00 pm PDT

Join lawyers from Cooley's employment & labor and compensation & benefits groups for HR Network – a seminar featuring practical solutions for human resources challenges in a dynamic employment environment. The 2020 HR Network series will be entirely virtual. While the program will look a bit different from prior years, we can’t wait to share the same useful content – just virtually. We have broken down the usual programming into multiple, shorter sessions so it is easy to tune in. Check out the full schedule below. 

Diversity & Inclusion Programs

Companies have been considering and implementing a wide variety of measures to increase diversity and inclusion in their businesses, especially in light of events occurring in 2020. This session will address various types of diversity and inclusion initiatives and consider legal standards and potential implications.

Who should attend

  • Human resources executives, directors and managers
  • General counsel/in-house counsel
  • Finance executives
  • CEOs/CFOs/COOs

This is an invitation only event, and there is no charge to attend. Please email Melissa Monnier to request an invitation. For more information on the program series, please email Laura Miller.

Credits

Applicable MCLE credit for each location will be forthcoming. This program has been submitted to the HR Certification Institute for review for HRCI credit.

HR Network 2020 series of events

  • October 1 – Legal Update California
  • October 8 – Legal Update UK
  • October 15 – Legal Update East Coast
  • October 22 – Lessons Learned About Employment & Compensation During the Pandemic
  • October 29 – Diversity & Inclusion Programs
  • November 5 – Leaves of Absence
Related Contacts
Joshua Mates Partner, San Francisco
Leslie Cancel Special Counsel, San Francisco
Michelle Galloway Of Counsel, Palo Alto
Related Practices & Industries

Compensation & Benefits Employment & Labor