Webinar
On demand

Cooley Market Talks

Client Spotlight: Instacart

December 14, 2023
Event details
December 14, 2023
11:00 – 11:45 am Pacific Standard Time

Event summary

Thursday, December 14, 2023 | 11:00 – 11:45 am PDT // 12:00 – 12:45 pm MDT // 1:00 – 1:45 pm CDT // 2:00 – 2:45 pm EDT

Against the backdrop of an ever-changing capital markets landscape, Cooley’s Market Talks virtual series cuts through the noise and drills down on what you need to know about the current market.

This installment of Market Talks featured a fireside chat with Instacart, a Cooley client since 2017. Instacart recently completed a $660 million IPO on Nasdaq and is one of the few technology companies to go public this year. The insightful panel dove into the intricacies of the transaction and arm viewers with clear and topical learnings from an IPO in today’s shifting market landscape.

Topics of discussion included:

  • Timing and progression of the Instacart deal, including how the COVID years transformed the company and its IPO story
  • Innovative deal structuring
  • Complexities of RSUs, employee liquidity and lock-up agreements
  • Managing the process – including communications, investor marketing and the SEC
  • Life as a public company

Presenters

View on demand

For more information, please email Andrew Gentilucci.

This content is provided for general informational purposes only, and your access or use of the content does not create an attorney-client relationship between you or your organization and Cooley LLP, Cooley (UK) LLP, or any other affiliated practice or entity (collectively referred to as “Cooley”). By accessing this content, you agree that the information provided does not constitute legal or other professional advice. This content is not a substitute for obtaining legal advice from a qualified attorney licensed in your jurisdiction and you should not act or refrain from acting based on this content. This content may be changed without notice. It is not guaranteed to be complete, correct or up to date, and it may not reflect the most current legal developments. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome. Do not send any confidential information to Cooley, as we do not have any duty to keep any information you provide to us confidential. This content may be considered Attorney Advertising and is subject to our legal notices.