Back to News

Preparing to Go Public: Key Considerations for Life Sciences + Healthcare Companies

Life Sciences & Healthcare Innovation Program


Pacific Time

9:00 am – 10:00 am PT
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm ET
5:00 pm – 6:00 pm GMT

Many companies consider entering the public markets as a path to additional capital and liquidity. Like any big milestone, going public requires significant preparation and can present traps for the unwary.

Join Cooley lawyers Sean Clayton, Kristin VanderPas and Alexa Ekman for a discussion of key factors life sciences + healthcare companies should consider as they prepare to go public in the US, including:

  • Timing and planning considerations
  • Regulatory and stock exchange requirements
  • Crossover financings
  • Board, committee and management considerations

This webinar is part of our 2022 Life Sciences & Healthcare Innovation Program, Cooley’s 15th annual event in conjunction with the J.P. Morgan Healthcare Conference.

Event details and registration

For more information, please email Kelsey O'Connell


CLE

Cooley LLP is an approved provider and can provide credit in CA, CO IL, PA and NY. 
Cooley LLP is a sponsor and can apply for credit in OH, TX, VA and WA. 
Credit in other jurisdictions may be available via reciprocity. For jurisdictions where Cooley LLP is not able to provide credit, we will assist individual attendees with the self-application process or provide a general certificate of attendance. 
This program eligible to be counted toward the MCLE requirement for members of CA MCLE Compliance Group 1 (A-G); a certificate will be sent out within 5 days of the program.  
For specific CLE credit questions, please contact our licensing + compliance team.

Related Contacts
Sean Clayton Partner San Diego
Kristin VanderPas Partner San Francisco
Alexa M. Ekman Associate San Diego
Related Practices & Industries

Life Sciences Capital Markets