Back to News

Remote Workforce Legal Concerns: What Businesses Need to Know

Recorded webinar


Pacific Time

11:00 am – 12:00 pm PST
12:00 – 1:00 pm MST
2:00 – 3:00 pm EST

As more employees take advantage of extended remote work, businesses face a number of legal, tax and operational questions – particularly when employees move out of state. Whether these moves are temporary or permanent, your business needs to be aware of the implications and how to avoid costly pitfalls. 

Join Cooley and Pilot for a fireside chat exploring topics around remote work considerations, taxes, labor laws, benefits and more.

Topics include

  • Legal considerations in different states, including business registration and labor laws 
  • Operation and tax considerations 
  • Changes in benefits and insurance policies 
  • How to create policies to address remote work 

Speakers

View recorded webinar 

Please note, this webinar was previously recorded on November 5, 2020. For more information, please email Alison Stephens

Related Contacts
Joshua Mates Partner, San Francisco
Related Practices & Industries

Emerging Companies Employment & Labor