Back to News

WEBINAR
Moving to a Circular Economy

Cooley Productwise Webinar Series


GMT Time

8:00 am – 9:00 am PST
11:00 am – 12:00 pm EST
5:00 pm – 6:00 pm CEST

Cooley’s international products law team are pleased to announce the fifth event in its webinar series, together with experts from Compliance & Risks and Ramboll. As an area of major regulatory and business change for product manufacturers, suppliers and other stakeholders, we anticipate the impact of the move towards the Circular Economy will be significant. Join us for an update on the law and its implications, along with an exploration of the opportunities this presents.

Topics Include 

  • International developments, including the EU’s Circular Economy Action Plan
  • Designing sustainable products
  • Waste, end-of-life, chemicals and packaging
  • Consumer rights changes
  • Making the business case for sustainability

Speakers

  • Claire Temple – Cooley, London
  • Ed Turtle – Cooley, London
  • Michelle Walsh – Compliance & Risks, Brussels
  • Simon Kennedy – Ramboll, London

We encourage attendees to join ready with questions or submit questions for our panelists to Isabel Breslin ahead of time.

Event details and registration

For more information, please email Savannah Euler.

Related Contacts
Edward Turtle Associate, London
Claire Temple Special Counsel, London
Related Practices & Industries

Product Compliance & Product Liability