Webinar

Cooley Rx series

Life Sciences & ESG: Key Considerations and Developments

July 23, 2024
Event details
July 23, 2024
1:00 – 2:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time

Event summary

Cooley Rx is a virtual series focused on the life sciences and healthcare sectors. Join us as we discuss the top issues and trends in these industries – and provide decision-makers with information they can use to strengthen their organizations.

Life Sciences & ESG: Key Considerations and Developments

10:00 am PDT // 11:00 am MDT // 12:00 pm CDT // 1:00 pm EDT

Join Cooley’s life sciences and ESG teams – including lawyers Beth Sasfai, Michael Mencher, Div Gupta and Megan Taing – as they discuss:

  • How and when ESG - environmental, social and governance - issues become relevant to growth-stage companies
  • Unique issues for life sciences ESG strategy
  • Recent trends in life sciences ESG activity
  • The role of customers, investors and other stakeholders
  • How industry companies are responding to recent Securities and Exchange Commission, California and EU regulations
  • The impact of EU trends and regulations on US companies

Register now

Credits

  • Attendees may earn up to 1.0 continuing legal education (CLE) credit for participating in this live webinar. Credit will not be granted for on-demand viewing.
  • Cooley LLP is an approved provider, and will provide credit in CA, CO, IL, NY, PA and TX.
  • Cooley LLP is a sponsor, and will apply for credit in FL, OH, VA and WA.
  • Credit in other jurisdictions may be available via reciprocity.
  • If you have specific CLE credit questions, please contact Cooley’s licensing and compliance team.

For more information, please email Ian Dolan.

This content is provided for general informational purposes only, and your access or use of the content does not create an attorney-client relationship between you or your organization and Cooley LLP, Cooley (UK) LLP, or any other affiliated practice or entity (collectively referred to as “Cooley”). By accessing this content, you agree that the information provided does not constitute legal or other professional advice. This content is not a substitute for obtaining legal advice from a qualified attorney licensed in your jurisdiction and you should not act or refrain from acting based on this content. This content may be changed without notice. It is not guaranteed to be complete, correct or up to date, and it may not reflect the most current legal developments. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome. Do not send any confidential information to Cooley, as we do not have any duty to keep any information you provide to us confidential. This content may be considered Attorney Advertising and is subject to our legal notices.