Back to News

WEBINAR
Staying Ready: Preparing For Intellectual Property Challenges As Your Business Thrives


Pacific Time

12:00 – 1:00 pm PT
2:00 – 3:00 pm CT
3:00 – 4:00 pm ET

Cooley lawyers will discuss strategies and issues companies should consider as their business grows to prepare for asserting or defending against intellectual property challenges. This program will provide an introduction to the basics of intellectual property litigation, with a focus on patent and trade secret litigation and will cover several considerations, including:

  • Office and business expansion and the interplay of these decisions with the venue analysis undertaken by district courts
  •  Key employee policies
  • The licensing of intellectual property and the potential impact on a damages analysis during litigationDevelopment of a patent portfolio
  • The business implications of litigation

Our panel of experienced intellectual property litigators will provide thoughtful insight into these and other intellectual property litigation issues and considerations for growing businesses.  

Event details and registration

For more information, please email Jess Karas


CLE Credit
Cooley LLP is an approved provider and can provide credit in CA, CO, IL, NY, PA and TX. 
Cooley LLP is a sponsor and can apply for credit in OH, TX, and WA. 
Credit in other jurisdictions may be available upon request, or via reciprocity. 
For specific CLE questions, please contact the Cooley Licensing + Compliance Team

Related Contacts
Joseph Drayton  Partner New York
Naina Soni  Associate Washington, DC
Beth Shrieves  Associate Washington, DC